Nikki’s The Sims 3 Asylum Challenge – Fix up & Starting Out

As seen from my previous blog that I’ve started on the Asylum Challenge, I was setting up and thought that it was ready to go by the time I would next time play. Seeing that part of the rules was to have a certain amount of seating, I forgot that the chair I had for their computer counted as one and had to delete one of the kitchen chairs. So after taking that out and having to buy a few more fish and casting them out, here’s how my game currently looks now: Image

 

Now to start on the game. Seeing that the only places I can really go are at the home lot, the food and book stores and work, I’m going to give myself a little challenge by starting my sim off with a low paying part-time job. Seeing from a list as to how much income each part-time job has, I chose the bookstore for my sim. The most she can get paid aside from the promotion bonuses will be $240 per work day.

Image

 

LOL! First day and already it seems like some crazies found love. Image

 

Day 1 Points Result

Skill Points Sims have: 0

Friends outside the Asylum: 0

Per 1,000 lifetime points: 0

Deducted Points for each day my Sim’s in the Asylum: -1

Sims in Asylum that died: 0

Visitors died on lot: 0

Repoman visit: 0

Total: -1

 

Seeing that there’s lots to do at this Asylum…

Image

 

Day 2 Points Result

Skill Points Sims have: 0

Friends outside the Asylum: 0

Per 1,000 lifetime points: +1 (1,023 lifetime points)

Deducted Points for each day my Sim’s in the Asylum: -1

Sims in Asylum that died: 0

Visitors died on lot: 0

Repoman visit: 0

Total: 0

Overall Points: -1

 

This challenge isn’t as hard as one thought it could be. Maybe it’s because I haven’t been into this game long enough for one to see the challenges just yet, who knows. I still would need to try completing my lifetime wish to finish this challenge. However it is kind of fun. Hopefully I’ll add more stuff into the Asylum that’s allowed that can make things a bit more so challenging, who knows. That’ll be it for now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

